Surgery Date Has Changed

May 4, 2012 § 4 Comments

A couple weeks ago I got impatient and called Shriner’s to find out why I hadn’t received a confirmation call about his surgery on June 15th. They informed me that he ended up not making it on to the June list and he was pushed to the beginning of July. 

Needless to say I was pissed. It sucks watching Sawyer try to stand on his own and maybe even try to walk, unsuccessfully. But I tried to look on the bright side, maybe other kids needed surgery more than he does, so they get to go first.. and then that pissed me off even more. “He can’t keep being pushed to the back of the line!” I cried. 

Well I got over my selfishness and am happy that Sawyer can at least crawl and stand up while holding onto something. It will happen when it happens. 

This morning I was woken up by a call from Shiner’s (finally) telling me that his surgery date is July….20th. Still not the beginning of July but hey we have a date, and I’m happy about it.

Now all that’s left to do is get a pre-op appointment and we are set!

 

Have a good day all!  

§ 4 Responses to Surgery Date Has Changed

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Surgery Date Has Changed at AllSawyer.

meta

