It’s Someone’s First Birthday!

June 1, 2012 § 1 Comment

No flippin way.. My little guy is already one year old! Where does the time go?!

It seems like just a week ago I was holding him for the first time, and I couldn’t take my eyes off him… and Brian and I were scared shitless. (Sorry for my “french.” Lol)

Then he smiled at me for the first time (and I actually got a picture of it!) It was not easy getting this one to smile in the beginning..

…. And he really hated baths…

Then he started laughing.. and screaming…it was all over from there. 😉

Slept like a champ from the very beginning

Always known how to make people laugh.

🙂

Now it’s hard to get him out of the bath. It will be a great day when “sponge baths” are over.

…Yep…

San Fran… We actually got a family picture! It’s amazing..

..And here is the one year old boy. I have always loved being his mom, even with all the spit up, snot, poop, pee, dead arms from holding you all night ( oh, teething).. and then there is the laughter, crazy faces and moments that have completely melted my heart.

I am so happy that my little smiling face is back after four very long days of not seeing it.

Happy First Birthday Saw-Red. I love you so very very much 🙂

 

June 1, 2011 @ 7:47am 9lbs 2oz

§ One Response to It’s Someone’s First Birthday!

  • Shannon says:

    HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY Little Bigs! I have never been so proud in my whole life. Sawyer has taught me so much in just one year of his life. I can’t even imagine what he has in store for us in his future….GREAT THINGS! I do know that! I can’t believe it has been a year either! I remember the phone call “we are on are way to the hospital” like it was yesterday. We were all excited for him to arrive. 🙂 I love him more than I ever thought possible! I can’t even describe my feeling for him. I actually never even thought of my little brother being a dad and he has done so great, and for you Kaitlyn I couldn’t have picked a better mother for my nephew! You two are such a AMAZING parents to him. I love you three so much! Thank you for giving me such an AWESOME nephew! HAPPY 1st BIRTHDAY Sawyer! Auntie LOVES LOVES LOVES YOU SO VERY VERY MUCH!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s Someone’s First Birthday! at AllSawyer.

meta

