Planes, Legs and Bama Gr’ma

October 5, 2012 § 2 Comments

I figured it was time to write a little something about our trip to Mobile. 

The flights to Mobile were pretty uneventful. When the day starts at 2:30 in the morning, that tends to happen. Sawyer slept the entire way to Houston, (3 hours and 45 minutes) woke up when we were starting to descend. He loved it. Looked out the window the whole way down. Then from Houston to Mobile we were in row 4  so we had a lot of leg room. He sat on the floor, played with his toys and read a few books, then we were there.  

Image

 

Time with Great Grandma was great. They loved each other. He provided a lot of laughs for everyone. Used her walker to test out the new leg.

He also spent a lot of time with Great Uncle Doug and Great Aunt Cindy. 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

We took a trip down to the bay and Orange Beach and then had lunch at Tacky Jacks. 

Image

 

The rest of the time was spent hangin around the house with Gr’ma 

Image

 

Checking out the yard 

 

Image

 

 

He played at the Watermelon Patch (so want to open one here) 

Image

 

…. The plane from Mobile to Houston is one of those small commuter planes, so you basically have to check everything. As we walk off the plane, both my mom and I hear a huge thud behind me on the ground. After I get a little way up the ramp I turn around and see Sawyer’s leg laying on the ground… Everyone waiting for their bags looks around with a look of shock on their face, the woman that works for the airline bends down to pick it up but then hesitates, seeing that it’s a leg.. I quickly walk back and pick it up and say “Oh! It’s okay, it’s just his leg!” as if this is a perfectly normal thing to say. I guess in my world it is a normal thing to say but to someone else.. seeing a one year old’s leg laying on the floor could be a little startling.  

I quickly put his leg back on while we wait for his stroller from gate check. My Mom and I start to see the hilarity in what just happened and we start cracking up which completely freaks everyone out even more and that just makes it more funny to me.. so I of course start laughing harder. 

All in all it was a really good trip and we only had the one malfunction. I really hope those people got a little laugh out of what happened. A little excitement to a day of travel…. 

 

Until next time 🙂 

§ 2 Responses to Planes, Legs and Bama Gr’ma

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Planes, Legs and Bama Gr’ma at AllSawyer.

meta

